top of page

Ma'at Goddess of Truth, Justice and the purveyor of All


Ma'at

"Ma'at shall return to her throne, for isfet is driven away!" - The Egyptian Prayer Book

She has been calling to me lately with her Ostrich feather and asking me if my heart is lighter or heavier lately than her feather of truth. It's been heavy...

Sometimes life's complicated side shows it's ugly head and you're faced with moral dilemmas or feelings of negativity towards yourself or others. This happens naturally but it doesn't have to, by living in accordance with Ma'at we can shift our perspectives and we can come out of this with a light heart. I'm trying to accomplish this shift in my life. I've been praying every day, drinking more water and trying to take care of myself. I get into these slumps and have to pull myself out of them again and again and it's exhausting. There's something about Her that makes me feel strong enough to be able to do it again though... that she can realign me and my life. She can get me through because She is TRUTH. The cold light of truth can be exactly what you need when the world of illusion we live in becomes far too much.

Yes, the Truth will set you free.

Praise to you Ma'at!

Let your feather of truth deem my heart worthy!

Let your wings shine in the sky as you watch over us all!

Praise to you Ma'at!

Let there be harmony in our lives!

Let there be peace in our communities!

Let my soul be justified!

Nekhtet! Nekhtet!

Ma'at has returned to her throne!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page